Salvatore J Carcara Orthodontist Reviews

  • Phone: (201) 345-1115
  • 70 West Allendale Avenue, Suite C , Allendale, NJ 07401
  • 381 Broadway, Suite 41, Westwood, NJ 07675

Salvatore J Carcara Orthodontist Reviews

Since 2003, Dr. Sal Carcara’s orthodontic practice has been known by the families in Bergen County and Pascack Valley as the “neighborhood orthodontist.” With a lively, family-oriented, and accommodating atmosphere and a friendly, professional, and patient-focused staff, Carcara Orthodontics is your home for the most rewarding and beneficial orthodontic care.

Dr. Carcara has earned the distinction of Diplomate of the American Board of Orthodontics which means he is a board-certified orthodontist. The American Board of Orthodontics is the only orthodontic specialty board recognized by the American Association of Orthodontists and the American Dental Association.

http://carcaraorthodontics.com/

201-962-7447


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 127 - 168 of 591

Facebook Verified
"Dr. Carcara is an excellent orthodontist. He is extremely knowledgeable and caring. At each visit he explains in detail upcoming procedures and welcomes questions. Most of all, he puts my children at ease while they are in the chair. The office staff is always friendly and willing to help in any way possible. I highly recommend this practice for any orthodontic needs."

Review Verified on 1/15/2015
Facebook Verified
"Excellent staff friendly and very helpful. Dr.Carcara is very patient and explains what he is doing perfectly."

Review Verified on 1/12/2015
Facebook Verified
"We started going to Dr. Carcara when our previous orthodontist moved her office out of the area, so we had asked other parents what their thoughts were. We got nothing but rave reviews, so we decided to forge ahead. We couldn't have made a better choice! The staff is so wonderfully nice, they are all great with the kids, the wait times are rarely long, and it's never difficult to get an appointment after school. Dr. Carcara himself is great! Both my kids will be going to him now (my son will just be starting up, my daughter is in braces currently after an expander). They are always comfortable with him, he explains everything in detail and will sit at the computer with you so you can visually see what will be going on in the child's mouth. He's very easygoing and personable, and you never feel rushed. My daughter Isabella's teeth started out so crowded and little by little I see her beautiful smile emerging. We originally (unfortunately) had Isabella going to a dentist/orthodontist combo (even before our previous Ortho) who extracted 8 teeth. Dr. Carcara is much more conservative than that. Jonathan has teeth behind teeth, so I'm excited to see Dr. Carcara work his magic without one extraction, unless completely necessary. Fantastic team!"

Review Verified on 1/10/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Carcara is a great orthodontist! He is very knowledgable in his field, and is always up on the latest dental research. I have a beautiful smile thanks to Dr. Carcara, and he has always been encouraging throughout treatment. He is fun, friendly, and a pleasure to talk to! I have known Dr. Carcara for over 6 years, and he is the best orthodontist out there, hands down! I absolutely love his staff. They are warm, welcoming, and funny!"

Review Verified on 1/8/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Carcara and his staff is always pleasant and his practice is dedicated to making sure you receive the quality care you deserve."

Review Verified on 12/18/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr Carcara is FANTASTIC! We have been so happy with this experience. Originally found Dr C as we were only seeking orthodontists who were board certified and there are only a few in the area. Dr Carcara doesn't rush the process -- we had many complimentary observation appointments before our daughter's mouth was ready to start. Once we began, it has been a great road - minor setback due to a water sports incident but otherwise stayed on track. The office team is efficient, understanding and friendly. The patient chairs are all in separate rooms and parents are pulled in to chat as needed. Only downside? Not always enough chairs in the waiting room as the word gets out how great this practice is!"

Review Verified on 12/18/2014
Facebook Verified
"My family loves coming to your office"

Review Verified on 12/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Sal is great with my boys and has given them incredible smiles! Highly recommend!"

Review Verified on 12/10/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Carcara is extremely professional , my son loves coming to his appointments. The office is always clean, the staff is always very cordial and very helpful."

Review Verified on 12/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Carcara is a wonderful doctor who has treated my daughter and is now treating my son. He is honest and reliable and has always made my children feel at ease. I highly recommend him to all of my family and friends."

Review Verified on 12/3/2014
Facebook Verified
"Always fun to visit Dr. Carcara! Every time I visit everyone is very friendly and helpful. I always see friends in the waiting room too! Everytime I pass my friend in the hallway at school, that I saw at the office one day, he asks me when my next appt. is pretty funny!"

Review Verified on 12/3/2014
Facebook Verified
"Many, many times I attended appointments at Carcara Orthodontics, and every single time I was more than pleased with the service I received. I got my braces off just over a month ago, and could not be happier with my new look. For the period of about two and a half years when I had my braces on, I experienced an interesting journey. From a torn ACL and a serious concussion, to even an injury when horseback riding, I was treated by nearly thirty doctors over this course of a few short years. I am happy to say Dr. Carcara and the nurses have provided a doctors environment that was one of my favorites to be in (if I had to be in any). They not only did a wonderful job on my teeth, but always remembered my personal struggles at the time, and provided me with a friendly and personal relationship. I was always surprised to hear Dr. Carcara mention something he remembered me telling him many years ago, even though he has hundreds of patient to keep strait. My braces (and Dr. Carcara) went on a crazy journey with me over the past few years, and getting them off was one of the most exciting days of them all."

Review Verified on 12/1/2014
Facebook Verified
"Everyone always says what a great smile I have! its all because of Dr. Carcara."

Review Verified on 12/1/2014
Facebook Verified
"I loved Dr. Carcara! He made me feel right at home in his office from the moment I walked into the waiting room right until when we left the office. He really takes the time to make sure his patients are comfortable. I strongly recommend him to anyone who needs any type of orthodontic work. He did my braces and the results are outstanding!"

Review Verified on 11/27/2014
Facebook Verified
"I would highly recommend Dr. Carcara! He spends time with each patient and listens to their needs. He is caring and wonderful! The staff are extremely friendly and courteous! My children are in the best care at this office!"

Review Verified on 11/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Carcara and his staff are wonderful. Always on time with appts!! Would highly recommend him :)"

Review Verified on 11/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"We started our jouney with Dr. Carcara over two years ago. Brought our eldest son Ryan for several consultations before we started the process for braces. Dr. Carcara always took his time with us to explain Ryan's progress and what needed to happen over time before we actually got to the day for his braces to be put on. During Ryan's progression with his teeth, we have had several visits with our 11 year old twins -- a pallet expander for one and braces for the other. Dr. Carcara and his office staff are always patient, accommodating, so friendly and the office is a welcoming place for the kids to visit and get their teeth tweaked! We have a long time to go but are happy that we started this journey with Dr. Carcara and have recommended him to our family and friends! Thank you, The Gibbons family."

Review Verified on 11/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"Our eight year old daughter Emma started with Carcara Orthodontics in February of 2014. This past year has been such an amazing experience for our family and especially her smile! Everyone in your office space is always so friendly, professional and caring. There is no doubt each child feels secure and welcome. Dr. Carcara takes so much time with each client. He knows just how to comfort his patients as he skillfully applies orthodontic treatments. My daughter's smile has been beautifully crafted. As a parent I feel completely informed and involved with her care. Since Emma is our oldest, this journey has been a new experience for us. We are so so grateful that we brought her to see Dr. Carcara and we look forward to her future visits."

Review Verified on 11/20/2014
Facebook Verified
"We are so pleased with Carcara Orthodontics. Both Dr. Carcara and his staff are so caring and have spent so much time with us, answering all our questions. They have made my daughter feel so comfortable that she asked if we could "come back tomorrow" for her next appointment!"

Review Verified on 11/14/2014
"Can’t believe the difference in our daughters teeth and mouth! Great staff and Doctor C was great with my kids!"

Review Verified on 10/17/2019
"My older son sees Dr. Carcara and now my other son had a orthodontic consultation. Dr. Carcara is patient and explains the treatment plan and is very thorough. I would definitely recommend Dr. Carcara to friends and family."

Review Verified on 10/1/2019
"Dr Carcara was excellent. From the first consultation he was always pleasant and explained everything about the treatment. The staff was great and always accommodating to my work schedule."

Review Verified on 9/8/2019
"Dr Carcara was excellent. From the first consultation he was always pleasant and explained everything about the treatment. The staff was great and always accommodating to my work schedule."

Review Verified on 9/8/2019
"Great practice. Very thorough and excellent service and follow-up."

Review Verified on 8/30/2019
"Dr. Carcara took the time to educate us completely and develop a clear and easy plan to help get my two daughters teeth straightened. We are so thankful for the plan Dr. Carcara provided. The staff is extremely nice and friendly and the office is beautiful. We had spent several years with another local Orthodontist, spent a lot of time and money and we did not see much progress. We learned more with Dr. Carcara after one meeting than we did in the past 3 years. All is so much appreciated!"

Review Verified on 8/29/2019
"My son is so happy with his smile. We really enjoyed working with Dr Carcara. Appointments were easy to make and a great convenient location."

Review Verified on 8/28/2019
"Dr. Carrara made me feel very comfortable and explained things to me that I easily understood"

Review Verified on 8/20/2019
"I had so much fun at my visit, I can’t wait to come back again."

Review Verified on 8/20/2019
"We could not have been referred to a better orthodontist. Dr. Carcara and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Dr Carcara takes his time and gives individualized attention. I have referred friends and they are all just as pleased as I am."

Review Verified on 8/20/2019
"Dr. Carcara did an amazing job working with Emily’s teeth and with Emily as a person. I cannot say enough about him as a doctor working with young people and his office staff as well. This is my second child completing orthodontic treatment with Dr. Carcara and I am certain my next will work with him as well! He is excellent!"

Review Verified on 8/20/2019
"Dr. Carcara's treatment plan has worked extremely well for our 11-year old daughter. We completed phase 1 (palate expander and retainer) and we are moving into phase 2 with retainers. I appreciated Dr. Sal's phased approach. We did not have to have teeth pulled and instead waited for the palate expander to do its job, which is has. Her teeth have moved nicely. The office has a great office staff and dental assistants, as well as 2 locations (Westwood and Allendale). We primarily used Westwood but Allendale was available for one minor "emergency" when her retainer was bothering her gumline (an easy fix that they were able to accomodate). Dr. Sal has a pleasant bedside manner and does a great job relating to the kids to make them comfortable. I highly recommend this office and look forward to seeing the final result."

Review Verified on 8/19/2019
"Nice efficient office, friendly staff, and Dr. Carcara himself was able to talk to me about fees and charges. Thank you for a pleasant consultation for my daughter."

Review Verified on 8/17/2019
"Nice efficient office, friendly staff, and Dr. Carcara himself was able to talk to me about fees and charges. Thank you for a pleasant consultation for my daughter."

Review Verified on 8/17/2019
"Friendly and kind"

Review Verified on 8/15/2019
"Dr Carcara is so caring and wonderful with my son and daughter!! He is great at explaining things at a level that my 9 and 12 old understand!! We had gone for three other consultations before deciding and we made the best decision ever going with Dr.Carcara. Would do it again in a heartbeat. His staff is very accommodating and very friendly. On top of all of that my sons smile looks amazing!"

Review Verified on 8/13/2019
"Amazing service and professionalism from the beginning all the way to the end."

Review Verified on 8/7/2019
"They made me comfortable and told me all the steps that would happen to determine the proper treatment for my teeth. I am excited to return!"

Review Verified on 8/4/2019
"They were so nice and explained all the steps they were going thru. Looking forward to returning!"

Review Verified on 8/4/2019
"We love Dr. Carcara and the whole staff."

Review Verified on 7/24/2019
"Dr. Carcara is great and he really helps get the kids teeth straight!"

Review Verified on 7/23/2019
"My highest priorities are cleanliness, expertise, and efficiency. This practice earns 10 stars in all 3 categories!"

Review Verified on 6/20/2019
"Dr. Carcara has helped all three of my children make their smiles extra beautiful! His care and concern for each patient is evident in all stages of treatment."

Review Verified on 6/11/2019
Reviews 127 - 168 of 591

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com