Salvatore J Carcara Orthodontist Reviews

  • Phone: (201) 345-1115
  • 70 West Allendale Avenue, Suite C , Allendale, NJ 07401
  • 381 Broadway, Suite 41, Westwood, NJ 07675

Salvatore J Carcara Orthodontist Reviews

Since 2003, Dr. Sal Carcara’s orthodontic practice has been known by the families in Bergen County and Pascack Valley as the “neighborhood orthodontist.” With a lively, family-oriented, and accommodating atmosphere and a friendly, professional, and patient-focused staff, Carcara Orthodontics is your home for the most rewarding and beneficial orthodontic care.

Dr. Carcara has earned the distinction of Diplomate of the American Board of Orthodontics which means he is a board-certified orthodontist. The American Board of Orthodontics is the only orthodontic specialty board recognized by the American Association of Orthodontists and the American Dental Association.

http://carcaraorthodontics.com/

201-962-7447


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 590

"Dr. Carcara and his staff are terrific. He answers all questions and is patient and even takes the time to show the parents how the teeth are progressing. My daughters are in great hands at Carcara Orthodontics. One teenage daughter just got her braces off today and her teeth look fantastic. She has been with Dr. Carcara since she had a palate extender as well as her braces so we know him well. I can see he really cares about his patients and their families. He was recommended to us and we recommend him too!"

Review Verified on 9/9/2019
"Thank you Dr Carcara for this wonderful smile! After 2 years of braces; Angela (and the rest of us!) were thrilled at the end result."

Review Verified on 8/15/2019
"My daughter got her braces off today and her smile is gorgeous! She has not stopped smiling which, of course, makes me smile! Dr. Carcara and his staff have always been extremely helpful, patient, informative and kind. We could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much!"

Review Verified on 7/23/2019
"We love Dr. Carcara and his wonderful staff! He was excellent at outlining the plan of care for our son (and previously our daughter). He does not settle for anything less than a fabulous smile (and straight teeth, correct bite, etc.). I would highly recommend Carcara Orthodontics!"

Review Verified on 6/13/2019
Facebook Verified
"Great service. No long waits. Responsive to emergencies. Friendly staff."

Review Verified on 4/3/2019
"Dr Carcara and his staff are fantastic! I couldn’t recommend more and my daughters smile looks beautiful!"

Review Verified on 2/11/2019
"Better then I could’ve ever expected!!!!!"

Review Verified on 2/4/2019
"Every phase was explained thoroughly by dr Carcara. Never a long wait. Always accommodating. Waiting room has a video game to keep her brother occupied- always a plus Absolutely thrilled with how her teeth look!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2019
"We love Dr. Carcara and his office staff.. He truly cares about his patients.. It’s a very welcoming atmosphere and never had to wait past appointment time.. I will and have recommended him to friends."

Review Verified on 1/11/2019
"I really got a great feeling: once I was in the office it is so warm, cozy , and inviting. The girls there are SO SWEET and SUPER NICE. THE DR., WELL HE IS AWESOME!!!!! HE IS ONE-ON -ONE WITH YOU. HE HAS A GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR AND EASY TO TALK TO. CANT WAIT TO SEE HIM AGAIN! THANKS GUYS FOR AN AMAZING VISIT."

Review Verified on 1/11/2019
Facebook Verified
"Amazing experience - Trusted Dr. Carcara every step of the way - had both of my kids with him and today - braces were removed on my youngest - she was a tougher case and throughout the process she needed some oral surgery - everything we did made it worth it, her smile is beautiful . Loved the staff also - highly recommend Dr. Carcara. He can take even the toughest cases and make a beautiful smile!"

Review Verified on 1/7/2019
Facebook Verified
"My son got his braces off today and I am so happy how his teeth and smile look! Thank You so much Dr. Carcara!!!"

Review Verified on 12/10/2018
"We couldn't be more pleased with the results for our daughter's braces! We appreciate the proactive 2-step process, convenient office hours & locations, the friendly & helpful staff, and Dr. Carcara's expertise and thorough explanations throughout the process. We highly recommend Carcara Orthodontics, and thank you for such excellent orthodontic care!"

Review Verified on 8/24/2018
"Had a great experience with Dr. Carcara— with twins! Allendale office was so convenient and the staff was awesome. Love the electronic reminders! Best part of all— her beautiful smile at the end!"

Review Verified on 8/1/2018
"I like going to Carcara’s orthodontist because everyone is so nice and when I’m getting checked nothing ever hurts! Dr. Carcara always explains what’s going on in my mouth. I like that because I can go home that day and know exactly what I need to do or keep an eye on."

Review Verified on 7/16/2018
"I liked the rooms because they had themes. Also the people there where very nice."

Review Verified on 7/16/2018
"Dr. Carcara is nothing short of a miracle worker. My daughter was a very complicated case: a double row of teeth, a metal allergy, small mouth, etc, and Dr. Carcara developed a plan to tackle every problem. His positive attitude kept us all going when we lost hope that she would EVER have straight teeth!! Fast forward several years and my daughter has absolutely picture perfect, sparkly white teeth that are the envy of all her friends. My husband and I shake our heads in disbelief that he accomplished what seemed to be an impossible task. On top of all this, Dr. Carcara is just a nice guy and our daughter loved him. We wouldn’t go to any other orthodontist, and our second daughter is next in line for his expert care."

Review Verified on 6/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"I would highly recommend Dr Carcara. Both of my teenage daughters have been seeing him for treatment. One of my daughters just had her braces off and her teeth are beautiful and straight - in both cases - they needed oral surgery to get the desired outcome and Dr Carcara was spot on in recommending the procedure be done . He is great and office staff is wonderful !!"

Review Verified on 6/29/2018
"Highly recommend Dr Carcara - LOVE LOVE LOVE him and staff - Dr Carcara recommends only what’s needed - both of my girls teeth were straightened beautifully and we trusted him throughout the process ."

Review Verified on 6/25/2018
"LOVE LOVE LOVE DR CARCARA !!! He’s a miracle worker - highly recommend great with kids and recommends what’s needed -"

Review Verified on 6/25/2018
Facebook Verified
"Thank you Dr. Carcara for this beautiful smile. The patience & care shown through the entire process was great."

Review Verified on 6/12/2018
"Dr.Carcara changed the way I will smile forever. I love my smile now. He was so nice and cared about his patients. Because of Dr. Carcara, my smile is perfect."

Review Verified on 5/31/2018
"Very courteous and updated office. The staff/ Dr. go above and beyond to accommodate your needs."

Review Verified on 4/23/2018
Facebook Verified
"Loved coming here and my children's teeth look awesome!!! Super friendly office!!!"

Review Verified on 4/23/2018
Facebook Verified
"Two of my daughters went through phases 1 and 2 with Dr. Carcara. I was very happy with the entire process. Dr. Carcara waits until all the baby teeth are out and doesn’t rush the process, like so many others who get the braces off the patients before their teeth are even all in. I think this results in teeth that stay in place longer. Very happy."

Review Verified on 4/9/2018
Facebook Verified
"Consult was great. Our daughter Victoria is now asking WHEN she can get her braces. She was completely at ease talking with Dr. Carcara. He made it very easy for her to understand what she will need and what the process will be. Thank you."

Review Verified on 3/20/2018
"Another set of beautiful teeth! Thank you Dr. Carcara for both of my children’s beautiful smiles. The care they received from you was outstanding! What a pleasure to come to your office. The patients are treated with care and consideration as well as the parents. An added bonus...you have an amazing staff as well! Thank you!!!!"

Review Verified on 2/22/2018
"I felt very comfortable talking with Dr. Carcara!"

Review Verified on 1/27/2018
"Picture perfect smile! Great service and friendly staff! Dr carcara explains the process and technology behind it very well and is professional and friendly. Excellent work on his teeth! We are very happy with the results."

Review Verified on 1/18/2018
Facebook Verified
"Great results, professional and helpful staff. Dr. Carcara explained how my daughter was progressing during each visit and the braces came off within the timeframe originally estimated. Very satisfied customer!"

Review Verified on 1/8/2018
"Dr. Carcara & the staff are always so friendly & helpful! We love them all!"

Review Verified on 1/8/2018
"We love everything about Carcara Orthodontics!!!"

Review Verified on 12/18/2017
"We’ve just started our daughters orthodontic journey and it is going so well. One of the main reasons we chose Dr Carcara may sound simple but it was so important. He talked with my daughter, not just about her. The respect, kindness and patience he showed her put her at ease and the way he explained what he needed to do made it possible for all of us to understand. To date the palette expander proved easier than we thought and made room for adult teeth to come through."

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
Facebook Verified
"We LOVE Dr. Carcara and all his staff. They are not only professional but friendly, courteous and timely! My 9 year old was initially very nervous but after only one visit felt totally at ease and comfortable. About 10 months later her palate expander and phase 1 is complete and we are both happy campers!"

Review Verified on 12/6/2017
Facebook Verified
"I'm so happy with my son's results with Dr. Carcara. His teeth look great and it has been a great experience."

Review Verified on 11/16/2017
Facebook Verified
"My sons teeth look incredible and the process was painless!"

Review Verified on 11/1/2017
"Thank you for making Brayden (and Maddie!) feel so comfortable at your office!"

Review Verified on 10/19/2017
Facebook Verified
"Sofia looks great! ... they do a great job !"

Review Verified on 10/16/2017
"Having two older children that have gone through this process Haley's experience in this office was painless. Always very accommodating."

Review Verified on 7/27/2017
"Grayson could not stop smiling and running her tongue over her teeth. She looks radiant and so very happy. And every parent knows that when their kid is happy they are happy. So thrilled for her and how she looks and feels!!"

Review Verified on 7/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"I had a great experience for my first visit! Everyone is very nice."

Review Verified on 7/8/2017
"Dr. Sal and his staff always keep appointments on schedule and are so accommodating. The care, concern, and child friendly atmosphere always keep my kids happy!"

Review Verified on 7/8/2017
Reviews 1 - 42 of 590

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com